Skip to content

RedotPay

PersonalVirtual asset service provider3 currenciesUSDT · USDC · RLUSD5 licences Verified

A crypto wallet with a Visa card, for people outside the US who want to spend their crypto and stablecoins day to day. It holds USDT, USDC, RLUSD and 10 other cryptocurrencies, and in some countries you can add USD, EUR and GBP account details to receive money. RedotPay is not a bank and names no partner bank: crypto sits with its Hong Kong custodian, and nothing is insured. It's blocked in 38 places, including the US, mainland China and Ukraine, and in a few more you get the app but no card. This verdict is based on RedotPay's own terms and help pages; we'll add what users say once there are enough reviews to score.

What’s good

  • Holds USDT, USDC, RLUSD and 10 other cryptocurrencies
  • Visa card with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and no monthly fee
  • A passport alone is enough to verify

Watch out for

  • Not available in the US, mainland China, Ukraine and 35 other places
  • Not a bank and not insured, and it names no partner bank
  • $10 for a virtual card or $100 for a physical one, and 1% to spend crypto
—
Community score No score yet
Worldwide
Opens from except 38 countries and territories
Personal
Account type For people
Your country Find it in the country list

What you need to open it

As a person

  • Passport, National ID or Driving licenceOne is enough; a passport alone works
  • Proof of addressSometimes asked
  • SSN or ITINNot part of this sign-up
  • Approval timeUsually a few minutes; 1–3 business days if extra documents are requested

✓ needed◐ sometimes asked– not needed? not published

Community score

Reddit, X, Trustpilot, App Store, Google Play, YouTube · How we score
—
Community score Not enough data
No score yet There aren’t enough first-hand reviews yet to publish a fair score. We check again every month. How we score →
What users sayFacts, fees and eligibility still show in full
Account safety Not enough data
Receiving money Not enough data
Fees and FX Not enough data
Support Not enough data

Products

8 of 8 offered or not stated

Bank account details

Yes
EUR · IBAN GBP · sort code SWIFT wires

Card

Yes
Visa Virtual ✓ Physical ✓ Apple Pay ✓ Google Pay ✓
Card fee
Virtual $10; physical $100 (standard mail free, DHL extra)
ATM
2% (up to $10,000/month), 3% above; +1.2% if not in card currency, +1% crypto conversion

Get paid by platforms

Yes
Upwork ? Fiverr ? PayPal ✓ Stripe ? Deel ? Payoneer ?

Multi-currency balances

Yes
USD GBP EUR
Conversion
1.2% (transactions not in the card currency) + 1% crypto conversion fee

Send and withdraw

Yes
Fees
Crypto withdrawals: network fee; local-currency payouts: fee per currency/method shown in app; internal transfers free

Stablecoins

Yes
USDT USDC RLUSD
Deposit networks
Tron (TRC-20), Ethereum, Solana

Crypto

Yes
BTC ETH BNB SOL S SUI TRX XRP BCH LTC
Crypto deposits
Yes

Interest on balances

Yes

Variable APY on USDC/USDT through Earn (offered by RedotPay Panama), selected regions only

Bank account detailsEUR · IBAN, GBP · sort code, SWIFT wires ✓
EUR · IBAN GBP · sort code SWIFT wires
CardVisa · Apple Pay · Google Pay ✓
Visa Virtual ✓ Physical ✓ Apple Pay ✓ Google Pay ✓
Card feeVirtual $10; physical $100 (standard mail free, DHL extra)
ATM2% (up to $10,000/month), 3% above; +1.2% if not in card currency, +1% crypto conversion
Get paid by platformsConfirmed: PayPal ✓
Upwork ? Fiverr ? PayPal ✓ Stripe ? Deel ? Payoneer ?
Multi-currency balancesUSD, GBP, EUR ✓
USD GBP EUR
Conversion1.2% (transactions not in the card currency) + 1% crypto conversion fee
Send and withdrawCrypto withdrawals: network fee; local-currency payouts: fee per currency/method shown in app; internal transfers free ✓
FeesCrypto withdrawals: network fee; local-currency payouts: fee per currency/method shown in app; internal transfers free
StablecoinsUSDT, USDC, RLUSD ✓
USDT USDC RLUSD
Deposit networksTron (TRC-20), Ethereum, Solana
CryptoBTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, S, SUI, TRX, XRP, BCH, LTC ✓
BTC ETH BNB SOL S SUI TRX XRP BCH LTC
Crypto depositsYes
Interest on balancesVariable APY on USDC/USDT through Earn (offered by RedotPay Panama), selected regions only ✓

Variable APY on USDC/USDT through Earn (offered by RedotPay Panama), selected regions only

Fees

Fees checked

Monthly fee

$0

There are no card management, monthly or annual fees. RedotPay Pro is optional at $12.90/month or $129/year. A Personal Funding Account costs $6 (or €6/£6) to open unless your balance is at least $100. It also carries an annual maintenance fee, amount not stated, unless you deposit $1,000 within the first 11 months.

Receiving money

Crypto $0; USD/GBP/EUR bank deposits $0; PayPal-to-card 3% (min $1)

Crypto deposits have per-asset minimums. If a bank deposit is returned, the bank may deduct a handling fee. The PayPal fee is from https://helpcenter.redotpay.com/en/articles/11331113-third-party-transfer-support-e-g-paypal-fee-discount-in-may.

Sending and withdrawing

Crypto withdrawals: network fee; local-currency payouts: fee per currency/method shown in app; internal transfers free

RedotPay publishes no fixed payout fee schedule. Crypto-to-local-currency transfers go to personal bank accounts or e-wallets only (for example Pix, SPEI, SEPA, or USD by SWIFT). EUR and GBP balances can be withdrawn to a linked bank account in the same currency. Internal transfers between users are free.

Currency conversion

1.2% (transactions not in the card currency) + 1% crypto conversion fee

Taken from RedotPay's fee table, which is published as an image. Transactions in the card's own currency (USD for all new cards since 21 Jan 2026) pay no currency fee, but spending crypto still costs a 1% conversion fee. Some merchants (games, Facebook Ads, Discord and others) charge 1.5% (minimum $0.50); the first 3 such transactions per card each month are free. Small authorisations of $1 or less cost $0.20 after 5 free per month, and declines cost $0.50 after 3 free per month.

Card

Virtual $10; physical $100 (standard mail free, DHL extra)

These are one-time issuance fees and are non-refundable. Replacing a virtual card costs $5 the first time and $10 after that. You can hold at most 5 cards per lifetime. Annual RedotPay Pro waives the physical card fee once, and monthly Pro waives the virtual card fee once.

ATM withdrawals

2% (up to $10,000/month), 3% above; +1.2% if not in card currency, +1% crypto conversion

Physical card only. USD card limits: 3 withdrawals a day and 30 a month, $3,750 a day and $50,000 a month. In some regions the limits are $3,000 a day and $10,000 a month. Legacy HKD cards pay 2%. Annual RedotPay Pro members get $1,000 a month fee-free.

Can I open it from my country?

Where you livePersonal
Afghanistan Not accepted
Åland Islands Accepted
AlbaniaResidents cannot get a RedotPay card, virtual or physical, and cannot use this country as a billing address. Citizens cannot complete KYC. Non-citizen residents can still use the app. Limited
Algeria Accepted
American Samoa Accepted
Andorra Accepted
Angola Accepted
Anguilla Accepted
Antarctica Accepted
Antigua and Barbuda Accepted
Argentina Accepted
Armenia Accepted
Aruba Accepted
Australia Accepted
Austria Accepted
Azerbaijan Accepted
Bahamas Accepted
Bahrain Accepted
Bangladesh Accepted
Barbados Accepted
Belarus Not accepted
Belgium Accepted
Belize Accepted
Benin Accepted
Bermuda Accepted
Bhutan Accepted
Bolivia Accepted
Bosnia and Herzegovina Not accepted
Botswana Accepted
Bouvet IslandResidents cannot get a RedotPay card, virtual or physical, and cannot use this country as a billing address. Citizens cannot complete KYC. Non-citizen residents can still use the app. Limited
Brazil Accepted
British Indian Ocean Territory Accepted
British Virgin Islands Accepted
Brunei Accepted
Bulgaria Accepted
Burkina Faso Not accepted
Burundi Not accepted
Cambodia Accepted
Cameroon Accepted
Canada Accepted
Cape Verde Accepted
Caribbean NetherlandsResidents cannot get a RedotPay card, virtual or physical, and cannot use this country as a billing address. Citizens cannot complete KYC. Non-citizen residents can still use the app. RedotPay's list says 'Netherlands Antilles'; it is mapped here to the successor territories. Limited
Cayman Islands Accepted
Central African Republic Not accepted
Chad Accepted
Chile Accepted
China Not accepted
Christmas Island Accepted
Cocos (Keeling) Islands Accepted
Colombia Accepted
Comoros Accepted
Cook Islands Accepted
Costa Rica Accepted
Côte d'Ivoire Accepted
Croatia Not accepted
Cuba Not accepted
CuraçaoResidents cannot get a RedotPay card, virtual or physical, and cannot use this country as a billing address. Citizens cannot complete KYC. Non-citizen residents can still use the app. RedotPay's list says 'Netherlands Antilles'; it is mapped here to the successor territories. Limited
Cyprus Accepted
Czechia Accepted
Denmark Accepted
Djibouti Accepted
Dominica Accepted
Dominican Republic Accepted
DR Congo Not accepted
Ecuador Accepted
EgyptVirtual card only: physical cards are not shipped here. Limited
El Salvador Accepted
Equatorial Guinea Accepted
Eritrea Not accepted
Estonia Accepted
Eswatini Accepted
Ethiopia Not accepted
Falkland Islands Accepted
Faroe Islands Accepted
Fiji Accepted
Finland Accepted
France Accepted
French Guiana Accepted
French Polynesia Accepted
French Southern Territories Accepted
Gabon Accepted
Gambia Accepted
Georgia Accepted
Germany Accepted
Ghana Accepted
Gibraltar Accepted
Greece Accepted
Greenland Accepted
Grenada Accepted
Guadeloupe Accepted
Guam Accepted
Guatemala Accepted
Guernsey Accepted
Guinea Accepted
Guinea-Bissau Not accepted
Guyana Accepted
Haiti Not accepted
Heard and McDonald Islands Accepted
Honduras Accepted
Hong Kong Accepted
Hungary Accepted
Iceland Accepted
IndiaResidents can use the app and wallet but cannot get a virtual or physical card. Limited
IndonesiaResidents can use the app and wallet but cannot get a virtual or physical card. Limited
Iran Not accepted
Iraq Not accepted
Ireland Accepted
Isle of Man Accepted
Israel Accepted
Italy Accepted
Jamaica Accepted
Japan Accepted
Jersey Accepted
Jordan Accepted
Kazakhstan Accepted
Kenya Accepted
Kiribati Accepted
KosovoResidents cannot get a RedotPay card, virtual or physical, and cannot use this country as a billing address. Citizens cannot complete KYC. Non-citizen residents can still use the app. Limited
Kuwait Accepted
Kyrgyzstan Accepted
Laos Accepted
Latvia Accepted
Lebanon Not accepted
Lesotho Accepted
Liberia Not accepted
Libya Not accepted
Liechtenstein Accepted
Lithuania Accepted
Luxembourg Accepted
Macao Accepted
Madagascar Accepted
Malawi Accepted
Malaysia Accepted
Maldives Accepted
Mali Not accepted
Malta Accepted
Marshall Islands Accepted
Martinique Accepted
Mauritania Accepted
Mauritius Accepted
Mayotte Accepted
Mexico Accepted
Micronesia Accepted
Moldova Accepted
Monaco Accepted
Mongolia Accepted
Montenegro Not accepted
Montserrat Accepted
MoroccoResidents can use the app and wallet but cannot get a virtual or physical card. Limited
Mozambique Accepted
Myanmar Not accepted
Namibia Accepted
Nauru Accepted
NepalResidents can use the app and wallet but cannot get a virtual or physical card. Limited
Netherlands Accepted
New Caledonia Accepted
New Zealand Accepted
Nicaragua Not accepted
Niger Accepted
Nigeria Accepted
Niue Accepted
Norfolk Island Accepted
North Korea Not accepted
North Macedonia Not accepted
Northern Mariana Islands Accepted
Norway Accepted
Oman Accepted
Pakistan Accepted
Palau Accepted
PalestineVirtual card only: physical cards are not shipped here. Limited
Panama Accepted
Papua New Guinea Accepted
Paraguay Accepted
Peru Accepted
Philippines Accepted
Pitcairn Islands Accepted
Poland Accepted
Portugal Accepted
Puerto Rico Accepted
Qatar Accepted
Republic of the Congo Accepted
Réunion Accepted
Romania Accepted
Russia Not accepted
Rwanda Accepted
Samoa Accepted
San Marino Accepted
São Tomé and Príncipe Accepted
Saudi Arabia Accepted
Senegal Accepted
Serbia Not accepted
Seychelles Accepted
Sierra Leone Accepted
SingaporeResidents can use the app and wallet but cannot get a virtual or physical card. The Singapore card programme terms also require the cardholder to live ordinarily outside Singapore. Limited
Sint MaartenResidents cannot get a RedotPay card, virtual or physical, and cannot use this country as a billing address. Citizens cannot complete KYC. Non-citizen residents can still use the app. RedotPay's list says 'Netherlands Antilles'; it is mapped here to the successor territories. Limited
Slovakia Accepted
Slovenia Not accepted
Solomon Islands Accepted
Somalia Not accepted
South Africa Accepted
South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands Accepted
South Korea Accepted
South Sudan Not accepted
Spain Accepted
Sri Lanka Accepted
St Barthélemy Accepted
St Helena Accepted
St Kitts and Nevis Accepted
St Lucia Accepted
St Martin Accepted
St Pierre and Miquelon Accepted
St Vincent and the Grenadines Accepted
Sudan Not accepted
Suriname Accepted
Svalbard and Jan Mayen Accepted
Sweden Accepted
Switzerland Accepted
Syria Not accepted
Taiwan Accepted
Tajikistan Accepted
Tanzania Not accepted
Thailand Accepted
Timor-Leste Accepted
Togo Accepted
Tokelau Accepted
Tonga Accepted
Trinidad and Tobago Accepted
TunisiaVirtual card only: physical cards are not shipped here. Limited
TürkiyeResidents can use the app and wallet but cannot get a virtual or physical card. Limited
Turkmenistan Accepted
Turks and Caicos Islands Accepted
Tuvalu Accepted
U.S. Outlying Islands Accepted
U.S. Virgin Islands Accepted
Uganda Accepted
Ukraine Not accepted
United Arab Emirates Accepted
United Kingdom Accepted
United States Not accepted
Uruguay Accepted
Uzbekistan Accepted
Vanuatu Accepted
Vatican City Accepted
Venezuela Not accepted
Vietnam Accepted
Wallis and Futuna Accepted
Western Sahara Accepted
Yemen Not accepted
Zambia Accepted
Zimbabwe Not accepted
Accepted named on RedotPay’s pages Not excluded only sanctioned countries are ruled out Limited opens with restrictions Not accepted can’t open from here Not published RedotPay doesn’t say

250 countries and territories.

Is my money safe?

No deposit insuranceThe Terms say no Account is a banking service or a stored value facility. Earn is 'not a bank deposit' and has no deposit insurance.
  • Virtual asset service providerThis is a custodial crypto service. Red Dot Trust Limited (Hong Kong) is the Custodian. RedotPay is registered as a VASP in Argentina (CNV PSAV No. 144) and holds Hong Kong Money Lender and TCSP licences plus MSB registrations in Canada and the US. It describes itself as 'a fintech service provider and not a bank'.
  • Licences and registrations (5)
    • Virtual Asset Service Provider (PSAV) registration · Comisión Nacional de Valores (CNV) · Argentina · N° 144
    • Money Services Business registration (Red Dot Payment Inc.) · FinCEN · United States · 31000307035339
    • Money Lender's Licence · Not named by RedotPay (Hong Kong money lenders regime) · Hong Kong · 1715/2025
    • Trust or Company Service Provider (TCSP) licence · Not named by RedotPay · Hong Kong
    • Money Services Business registration · Not named by RedotPay (Canadian MSB registration) · Canada
  • Legal entities
    • Red F. Technology Limited (BR 75073741) · Hong Kong
    • Red Dot Technology Limited (BR 73323716) · Hong Kong
    • Red Dot Trust Limited (BR 75771638), Custodian · Hong Kong
    • RedotX (Tango) Limited, Argentine Branch (IGJ N° 874) · Argentina
    • RedotX Global (Panama) S.A. (155770401), provides Earn · Panama
    • Red Dot Payment Inc. · Montana, United States
    • Redotpay Technology Pte. Ltd. (202346379C), Singapore card programme manager · Singapore
  • No partner bank named
  • Deposit protectionThe Terms say no Account is a banking service or a stored value facility. Earn is 'not a bank deposit' and has no deposit insurance.
  • Who holds the moneyCustodial. Crypto balances sit in Custodian Accounts held by Red Dot Trust Limited (Hong Kong), and card spending converts them at the moment of payment. USD, GBP and EUR in the Personal Funding Account are held with licensed financial partners that RedotPay does not name.

RedotPay vs the alternatives

Feature RedotPay — KAST — Wirex — Xapo Bank —
Who it’s for For peoplePeople and companiesPeople and companiesPeople and companies
USD account (ACH) No Yes Yes Yes
EUR IBAN Yes Yes Yes Yes
GBP account Yes No Yes Yes
Card VisaVisaVisaVisa and Mastercard
Monthly fee $0$0 (Standard)$0$1,000/year membership
Send and withdraw Crypto withdrawals: network fee; local-currency payouts: fee per currency/method shown in app; internal transfers freeUSD ACH $1 or wire $15 (+0.08%), SWIFT $35; local currency typically $2 + 1% FXNot publishedSEPA €0.15; FPS £0.15; ACH $30 + 0.15%; SWIFT 0.2% + £25
Currency conversion 1.2% (transactions not in the card currency) + 1% crypto conversion fee0.5%–1.75%0% on card spending0% on card spending
Stablecoins USDT, USDC, RLUSD USDC, USDT, PYUSD, RLUSD USDC, USDT, EURC No
Interest on balances Variable APY on USDC/USDT through Earn (offered by RedotPay Panama), selected regions onlyReserve Rewards (promotional cashback, not interest) on USD in the Reserve Account: 8% Standard, up to 10% Premium (first $50k), up to 12% Private (first $200k); variable T-bill-linked APY in the USDKY vaultUp to 9.75% APY on stablecoins (DeFi-based, variable)USD Savings 4.1% variable; BTC Savings 0.25% (up to 2 BTC); paid daily in BTC
Deposit protection Not insuredNot insuredNot insuredDeposit scheme
RedotPay — KAST — Wirex — Xapo Bank —
Who can open it
Who it’s for
RedotPay For people
KAST People and companies
Wirex People and companies
Xapo Bank People and companies
Account
USD account (ACH)
RedotPay No
KAST Yes
Wirex Yes
Xapo Bank Yes
EUR IBAN
RedotPay Yes
KAST Yes
Wirex Yes
Xapo Bank Yes
GBP account
RedotPay Yes
KAST No
Wirex Yes
Xapo Bank Yes
Card
RedotPay Visa
KAST Visa
Wirex Visa
Xapo Bank Visa and Mastercard
Fees
Monthly fee
RedotPay $0
KAST $0 (Standard)
Wirex $0
Xapo Bank $1,000/year membership
Send and withdraw
RedotPay Crypto withdrawals: network fee; local-currency payouts: fee per currency/method shown in app; internal transfers free
KAST USD ACH $1 or wire $15 (+0.08%), SWIFT $35; local currency typically $2 + 1% FX
Wirex Not published
Xapo Bank SEPA €0.15; FPS £0.15; ACH $30 + 0.15%; SWIFT 0.2% + £25
Currency conversion
RedotPay 1.2% (transactions not in the card currency) + 1% crypto conversion fee
KAST 0.5%–1.75%
Wirex 0% on card spending
Xapo Bank 0% on card spending
Your money
Stablecoins
RedotPay USDT, USDC, RLUSD
KAST USDC, USDT, PYUSD, RLUSD
Wirex USDC, USDT, EURC
Xapo Bank No
Interest on balances
RedotPay Variable APY on USDC/USDT through Earn (offered by RedotPay Panama), selected regions only
KAST Reserve Rewards (promotional cashback, not interest) on USD in the Reserve Account: 8% Standard, up to 10% Premium (first $50k), up to 12% Private (first $200k); variable T-bill-linked APY in the USDKY vault
Wirex Up to 9.75% APY on stablecoins (DeFi-based, variable)
Xapo Bank USD Savings 4.1% variable; BTC Savings 0.25% (up to 2 BTC); paid daily in BTC
Deposit protection
RedotPay Not insured
KAST Not insured
Wirex Not insured
Xapo Bank Deposit scheme

Every cell comes from that company’s own pages.

Questions people ask

Is RedotPay a bank?

No. RedotPay is a virtual asset service provider, with 5 licences or registrations in Argentina, United States, Hong Kong and Canada.

Is money in RedotPay protected?

The Terms say no Account is a banking service or a stored value facility. Earn is 'not a bank deposit' and has no deposit insurance.

Who can open RedotPay?

Individuals 18+ anywhere except 38 blocked locations (including the US, mainland China, Russia, Ukraine, Iran, Croatia, Slovenia and Tanzania). Citizens of 41 restricted countries cannot pass KYC wherever they live. Residents of India, Indonesia, Turkey, Singapore, Morocco, Nepal and a few others get the app but no card.

Do I need an SSN or ITIN?

An SSN isn't part of RedotPay's sign-up. It doesn’t accept an ITIN. A passport alone works as ID.

How long does approval take?

Usually a few minutes; 1–3 business days if extra documents are requested.

Can Upwork, Fiverr, PayPal and Stripe pay into RedotPay?

Confirmed by RedotPay: PayPal. Not confirmed on its own pages: Upwork, Fiverr, Stripe, Deel and Payoneer.

How much does it cost to send or withdraw money?

Crypto withdrawals: network fee; local-currency payouts: fee per currency/method shown in app; internal transfers free.

Does RedotPay have a card?

Yes, a Visa card, virtual and physical. Card fees: Virtual $10; physical $100 (standard mail free, DHL extra). It works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.

Can I hold crypto in RedotPay?

Stablecoins: USDT, USDC and RLUSD. Other crypto: BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, S, SUI, TRX, XRP, BCH and LTC.

Does RedotPay pay interest on balances?

Variable APY on USDC/USDT through Earn (offered by RedotPay Panama), selected regions only.

Facts last verified against 28 pages on RedotPay’s own sites. Report a mistake

Cookie settings

EssentialKeep the site working and remember your choices, like your country. Always on
AnalyticsHelp us learn which pages are useful. Off until you turn it on.
Affiliate trackingLets a company know you came from us when you click an “Open an account” link. It never changes a score.
Read the privacy policy →